



SAIHF is a registered Non-Profit Organization: 176-997NPO

11 March 2020

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs,

Re: Announcement of the Senior National Team

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Team for the 2020 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, Division III Group B, that is taking place in Cape Town from the 20th – 23th April 2020.

	Forwa	ards
Botha	[AC]	Xander
Carelse		Luke
Compto	n	Dylan
Giot		Marc
Krotz		Wesley
Obery		Alex
Ruthvar)	Matthew
Samaai	[C]	Uthman
Valadas		Jack
van Doe	sburgh	Mich
Venter		Reinhard

Defence		
Birrell [AC]	Cameron	
Cerff	Matthew	
Malgas	Reelan	
Phakathi	Dion	
Van der Merwe	Johan	
Venter	John	
Verwey	Denzil	
Goalies		
Boyd	Ryan	
Bywater	Alistair	

	Reserves
Bock	Ashley
Kluyts	Stefan
Venter	Kaige

The National Team Officials for tournament are as follows:

Assistant Manager: Chris Venter Team Manager: Johan Landman Head Coach: André Marais Assistant Coach: Gavin Smith

Team Doctor: Brad Beira

We would like to congratulate all the players on their selection to the National Team and wish them the best of luck with the world tournament.

Yours in sport.

H Botha President



