

 PO Box 34474, Erasmia, Centurian, Gauteng, 0023

 Tel: +27 12 329 6977
 Fax: +27 86 501 1780

 info@saihf.org.za
 www.saihf.org.za

SAIHF is a Registered Non Profit Organisation: 176-997NPO

31 August 2018

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs

Re: ANNOUNCEMENT OF U18 NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY SQUAD FOR 2019

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Squad for the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 World Championship, Division III that will take place in Cape Town from the 9th to 12th April 2019.

FORWARDS			D	DEFENCEMAN
Botha	Armand	F	Chueu	Chueu Arthur
Brett	Callum	F	Delport	Delport Brandon
Brits	Reynard	F	Lamprecht	Lamprecht Joubert
Du Toit	Dirk	F	Meyer	Meyer Clayton
Geldenhuys	Josh	F	Osborne	Osborne Duncan
Kamish	Daanyal	F	Roux	Roux Jean
Kluyts	Stefan	F	Saaiman	Saaiman Ethon
Levin	Yaacov	F	Van Aarde	Van Aarde Leander
Meyer	Luca	F	van der Merwe	van der Merwe Johan
Radue	Guillaume	F	Yule	Yule Brandon
Robertson	Cameron	F		
Sadan	Uzair	F		
Strydom	Ruan	F	G	GOAL KEEPERS
van den Berg	Christian	F	Cleinwerck	Cleinwerck Matthew
Venter	Reinhard	F	de Bruyn	de Bruyn Tyler
Venter	Tristan	F	Horn	Horn Alec
			Osborne	Osborne Dylan

The final team will be selected from these groups for the respective championship as per dates provided by SAIHF.

It is required that all selected players pay a non-refundable squad fee of R2,500-00 to SAIHF by the 30th September 2018.

The U18 National Team Officials for tournament are as follows: Manager : Sharief Kamish Assistant Manager : Patricia Mlangeni

We would like to congratulate all the players on being selected for the National Squad and wish you the best of luck with your preparation and selection to the final team.

Yours in Sport

<u>H Botha</u> President

President Hannes Botha, Vice President Jason Cerff, Secretary Elsabe Stockhoff, Treasurer Antoinette Botha Provincial Representatives: Steven Johnston WPIHA, Marinus Willemstijn GIHA, Nola Faber KZNIHA, Collin du Plessis EPIHA

