



31 August 2018

Dear EXCO Members, Provinces & Clubs

## **ANNOUNCEMENT OF LADIES NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY SQUAD FOR 2019** Re:

We have the pleasure of announcing the National Squad for the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey Women's World Championship, Division II that will take place in Cape Town from the 13<sup>th</sup> – 18<sup>th</sup> January 2019.

FORWARDS				
Bodenstein	Liza	F		
Brankin	Claire	F		
Britz	Lizelle	F		
Derbyshire	Lara Anne	F		
Deyzel	Talithia	F		
Grobler	Michelle	F		
Herringer	Zoe	F		
Jamieson	Kelly	F		
Ketola	Camilla	F		
Keuler	Tarryn	F		
Langeveld	Chane	F		
Loubser	Anchen	F		
Marais	Inge	F		
Möller	Elaine	F		
Rhode	Dalene			
Schuurman	Chloe			

DEFENCEMAN				
Gruber	Ashleigh	D		
Kleyn	Inge	D		
Kruger	Claudia	D		
Langeveld	Liniq	D		
Lategan	Kaylin	D		
Sheffield	Nadine	D		
Swart	Emma	D		
Van Doesburgh	Donne	D		
Verwey	Dominique	D		
Wilson	Kelley Anne	D		

GOAL KEEPERS			
Relleen	Dominique	G	
Stander	Ashlee	G	
Swanepoel	Shaylene	G	
Van der Merwe	Rachel	G	

The final team will be selected from these groups for the respective championship as per dates provided by SAIHF.

It is required that all selected players pay a non-refundable squad fee of R2,500-00 to SAIHF by the 30th September 2018.

The National Team Officials for the Ladies team are:

Manager: Antoinette Botha Assistant Manager: Gillian Swart

We would like to congratulate all the players on being selected for the National Squad and wish you the best of luck with your preparation and selection to the final team.

Yours in Sport



H Botha President



